top of page
Search

The Second!

So last night I sent the second book of The Knowers - Dead at Seventeen - to my brilliant editor. It's a bit longer than the first book at 66,300 words and I'm happy about that. I also completed my rough outline for book 3! I'm very excited to get to writing that one, but I have to get through the editing process for book 2 first.

Book 1 goes live on kindle April 30 (a date I chose at random 2 months ago). Book 2 goes live on May 30. I'm confident it will be all shiny and good to go by then. I'm still not sure when Book 3 will see the light of day yet. I still have to write it! I'm hoping for June 30, if all goes well.

I have loved these characters and I'm happy to have carried a few over from Book 1 to Book 2, and I plan on dragging them forward into Book 3 as well. Of course they will all be older, but that's a fun part of writing the same character, having them age and yet stay the same person.

I also have an idea for a give-away short story featuring Ansel and Ingmar's first Christmas in D.C. I'll probably fold a few of the other couples into it as well.

Thanks for reading!

DAE J


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Get the Paperback!

My new paperback is now available to order! If you like, you can get the paperback of The Wrap Party Murder for $9.99, or you can pre-order the e-book for $2.99. I'm very excited for people to discove

bottom of page