top of page
Search

If you didn't know, I'm writing cozy mysteries!

My first Cozy was published in February 2023 and is called The Wrap Party Murder, by D.A.E. Jackson. It is the first in the series. The second, Murder in Avelon, will be released probably in October 2023. I've enjoyed taking the Knower universe into a new place and having my main character be a Knower in 1920s Hollywood where murder seems to abound and he has to solve them, with the help of his friends, of course. Bobby is a gay young man, who has complicated feelings for Rick the animal trainer. He also becomes good friends with Clara Bow, the young newcomer just in L.A. from New York. She's also a Knower, and Bobby's mother, Joyce is as well.

I commissioned a cover for the first Bo-Bo and Bobby Mystery, but I've never been particularly pleased with it, so I just uploaded a new one, featuring Bo-Bo the Jack Russell Terrier who acts in the movies with Bobby, and is just the cutest thing.

I will probably be offering The Wrap Party Murder for free for a few days when the second book comes out, so watch for that promo if you want to get a free book.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Get the Paperback!

My new paperback is now available to order! If you like, you can get the paperback of The Wrap Party Murder for $9.99, or you can pre-order the e-book for $2.99. I'm very excited for people to discove

bottom of page